Shopping!

I’ve been on a bit of a shopping bender lately.  Maybe because I can’t indulge myself with food like a duck pizza or a truffle oil pasta, I need to treat myself with “things”.

Nothing soothes a dieter’s soul like clothes shopping.  Here’s hoping I’ll have a body worthy of fashion this Summer!  (Although the GAPS Intro Diet is not about losing weight, I’m certainly not averse to shedding a few kilos!)  My spress is a combination of garb for the coming season and implements to make my dieting easier!  See what you think of them.

Witchery tee shirt

I love this oversized, drapey Witchery tee shirt!  I bought it in classic white to wear with everything and I really think I will.  Its scoop neck is feminine and just a teensy bit sexy and the long, relaxed cut covers up my fatty bits (this is an important consideration when your belly hurts frequently and you just can’t hold it taught).  The semi sheer slub linen fabric will be cool on the hottest of days and is a little more interesting than plain old cotton.

Witchery olive top

Ok, I spent a lot of time in Witchery this week… I also bought this drapey olive top.  It’s just the right balance of provocative and conservative to wear out for drinks and the colour makes my hair and skin come alive.

Gar-Ject

It’s not all about the fashion, I also bought this Gar-ject.  It promises to crush whole, unpeeled cloves of garlic and then scrape the excess out with no need for me to dirty my fingers!  I’m going through a whole lot of garlic lately, so I am hoping this will be as good as it says… I’ll keep you posted!

Pickle-It Jars (2x 1L)

I am so frickin’ excited about these.  Fermented foods are a bit part of the GAPS diet and really, a healthy lifestyle, but my last few batches have been hit and miss.  Dr Natasha herself endorses the Pickl-It jars and they promise to make every ferment perfect, no mould, no spoilage.

Pink blazer

I picked this little beauty up off eBay.  I’ve had my eye on her for a while buy couldn’t justify the purchase.  Then when I read neons are all the rage for Spring, I knew I had my excuse!  Sold.

Thermos Hello Kitty drink bottle

I learned this week that driving to the office while trying to hold a cup of juice is actually quite difficult.  Even in a cup with a lid, there’s always a risk the cup may spill when I hoon around a corner and beetroot is notorious for staining.  This cup is totally leak proof and will keep my freshly made beetroot, carrot and celery juice nice and cool until I want to drink it.

Thermos Hello Kitty food jar

GAPS patients are supposed to drink broth all the time and we’re not allowed to use microwaves!  My office does not have a 4 burner stove, funnily enough, so this has been something I just couldn’t do… until now!  The food jar is spill proof and will keep my broth hot all day.  Plus, it’s super cute.

Stainless steel takeaway cup

I have never been a morning person and when I used to drink coffee (God, how I miss it!) it was usually in the car, on the way to work.  I’m the same now with my herbal teas and lemon drink but the flavour of coffee and peppermint tea have infused into my plastic cup, rendering everything it contains fairly ghastly.  This stainless steel cup (I have the silver) means my tea tastes like tea.  Outrageous!

4 Comments

  1. pandapopka said,

    July 21, 2012 at 9:32 am

    LOVE the pink blazer and the hello kitty containers. Nothing like a bit of retail therapy to cheer yourself up. Its good to see that you’re still going strong. I started making some juices this week after being inspired by your posts! Today is watermelon, carrot, apple and orange juice. Yummo!

  2. skitzkitty said,

    July 26, 2012 at 3:09 am

    Where did you get those Pickl-it jars?? I think I need those, stat!! Also in love with that pink blazer, such a gorgeous shape. Can I ask which seller you got that one through too please?

    • July 26, 2012 at 8:18 am

      Hi Skitzkitty!

      The Pickl-It jars only have 1 distributor in Australia and that’s Kitsa of Kitsa’s Kitchen. The website isn’t up and running yet but you can email her for a product list at: orders@kitsaskitchen.com.au

      The jacket is from a UK eBay seller called Glamour-Dolls. I’m still waiting for it to arrive, so I can’t comment on fit and quality yet, but it sure looks cute as a button (or several buttons, even…) in the picture, doesn’t it?


Leave a Reply

